Home Page

Meet our Governors

Welcome to our Governors' section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


The Governing Body 2016/17

Name                                              Category                                                      Office Expire                       Term of Office


Mrs Ann Coombes                         Chairperson Foundation Governor                 Sep 2018                              4 years

Mrs Margaret Grainger                   Foundation Governor                                     Aug 2018                              4 years

Mr Simon Watkins                           Vice Chair Foundation Governor                    Aug 2018                              4 years

Sister Brigid Cantwell                      Foundation Governor                                     Aug 2017                              4 years

Mrs Rima Cross                              Foundation Governor                                     May 2020                              4 years

Mr Dave Hutchings                         Newport LEA                                                  Aug 2020                               4 years

Mr Andrew Davies                          Elected Teacher Governor                              Nov 2019                               4 years

Mrs Laura Barrell                              Elected Parent Governor                                May 2020                               4 years

Mrs Andrea Woodward                   Elected Staff Governor                                   Mar 2020                                4 years

Mrs Louise Robinson                       Acting Head teacher                                        n/a                                           n/a



Clerk to the Governors

Mr Mike Olufsen

Civic Centre